This is the FAQ page for each individual base in 10th Anniversary.
Questions on Arena[]
Q: I already have 10 cards in hand. I play a Tenacious Z there from my discard pile as a Special and choose to draw a card, do I immediately discard down to 10?
A: You don't discard any card until your next Draw 2 Cards phase (so not any Draw 2 Cards phase!). At that point, you will indeed need to draw two cards and discard down to 10 if you have more than 10. That's the only moment where you must discard down to 10. At any other time, you keep your hand of cards.
Q: If I play an Argonaut instead of an action on Mage's Tower, do I still draw a card?
A: Yes. Playing an Argonaut, whether as a minion or instead of an action, still counts as playing a minion. It IS a minion after all.
Q: I have Infiltrate on this base. What happens if I choose to ignore this base's ability?
A: You (and only you, not all players) won't get an extra action or a card draw after playing a minion there.
Rule: Definition of "ignore".
Questions on Boneyard[]
Q: I have Infiltrate on this base. What happens if I choose to ignore this base's ability?
A: You (and only you, not all players) won't be able to bury a minion that goes to your discard pile from another base to that base.
Rule: Definition of "ignore".
Questions on Hall of Fame[]
Q: One player is the first of the game to play a minion there on their turn. Does that minion get +2 power on every turn from now on? That's OP!
A: No. It's the first minion of each turn, played by the current player, that gets the +2 power, not the first minion of the game, and it only gets it once.
Q: On their turn, an opponent plays their first minion of the turn on Hall of Fame, so it gets a +2 power. On the same turn, if I manage to play a minion there (e.g. Hidden Ninja, Shinobi, Wil Wheaton), it's my first minion on that turn, so it gets +2 power too, right?
A: No. It's only the first minion of the current player that gets the +2 power.
Q: If I play a minion on another base and then a second minion on Hall of Fame, do I get to use its ability or does it have to be the very first minion of the turn that must be played there?
A: You do get to use this base's ability because it applies to "The first minion you play here during your turn", which happened: your second minion of the turn IS the first minion played on that base on your turn.
Q: If a player plays the first minion of their turn on this base and then they move this minion to another base (for example, using an action), does this minion still have a +2 power until the end of the turn?
A: Yes. It gained the +2 power, so it keeps it until the end of the turn.
Q: I have Infiltrate on this base. What happens if I choose to ignore this base's ability?
A: You (and only you, not all players) won't get +2 power for your first minion played there during your turn.
Rule: Definition of "ignore".
Questions on Mermaid Pool[]
Q: It works "if I have a minion". Does it also work if I have minions there that I own but don't control? I don't control them but I "own" them, so I "have" them, right?
A: No. "If you have a minion" means "if you control at least one minion (whether or not you own it)". Minions you just own but don't control don't count.
Q: Can I use this base's ability multiple times in one turn?
A: No. The Bigger Geekier Box rulebook now restricts all "on your turn" abilities to a single use on each of your turns.
Rule: Each "on your turn" ability can be activated once on each of your turns.
Q: I have Infiltrate on this base. What happens if I choose to ignore this base's ability?
A: There are two possible situations. On your turn, if you have a minion there, you (and only you, not all players) will be unable to move a minion from another base to there because you will be ignoring Mermaid Pool's instruction. On another player's turn, if they have a minion there, your minions (and only your minions, not all minions) will be immune to being moved through Mermaid Pool's ability.
Rule: Definition of "ignore".
Questions on Mermaid Reef[]
Q: I have Infiltrate on this base. What happens if I choose to ignore this base's ability? Can I prevent other players' minion there from having their counter power reduced on my turn?
A: No, when you choose to ignore Mermaid Reef's ability, it only makes your minions unaffectable by it, which means that your minions there don't add 1 less power to your total power during other players' turns. Infiltrate does nothing to other players' minions there.
Rule: Definition of "ignore".
Questions on Ossuary[]
Q: Can I use this base's ability multiple times in one turn?
A: No. The Bigger Geekier Box rulebook now restricts all "on your turn" abilities to a single use on each of your turns.
Rule: Each "on your turn" ability can be activated once on each of your turns.
Q: I have Infiltrate on this base. What happens if I choose to ignore this base's ability?
A: You (and only you, not all players) won't be able to bury a minion from your discard pile to that base.
Rule: Definition of "ignore".