FANDOM


  • edit General FAQ
    edited by A FANDOM user 3 days ago diff
    Summary: When an ability is triggered, it's resolved once per trigger:
  • edit Bases
    edited by A FANDOM user 4 days ago diff
    Summary: The Bigger Geekier Box:
  • edit Zombies
    edited by SneakySquire 5 days ago diff
    Edited the section: External Strategy Guides
  • edit Wizards
    edited by SneakySquire 5 days ago diff
    Edited the section: External Strategy Guides
  • edit Tricksters
    edited by SneakySquire 5 days ago diff
    Edited the section: External Strategy Guides
  • edit Pirates
    edited by SneakySquire 5 days ago diff
    Edited the section: External Strategy Guides
  • edit Robots
    edited by SneakySquire 5 days ago diff
    Edited the section: External Strategy Guides
  • edit Ninjas
    edited by SneakySquire 5 days ago diff
    Edited the section: External Strategy Guides
  • edit Dinosaurs
    edited by SneakySquire 5 days ago diff
    Edited the section: External Strategy Guides
  • edit Aliens
    edited by SneakySquire 5 days ago diff
    Edited the section: External Strategy Guides
  • edit SmashUp Wiki
    edited by SneakySquire 5 days ago diff
  • discussion page User talk:Cheddarific
    edited by Mtrodrig84 6 days ago diff
  • discussion page Talk:Bases FAQ
    new comment by SneakySquire
    Comment: Yes
  • discussion page Talk:Bases FAQ
    new comment by Chaim103
    Comment: Do I get VP from killing a jumper on cave of shinies?
  • edit General FAQ
    edited by SneakySquire diff
    Edited the section: Glossary: Until
  • edit General FAQ
    edited by SneakySquire diff
    Edited the section: A card that says "After the first time each turn you do X here" can trigger an extra time if the card is moved/transferred to another base and you do X again on the new base, with that X being your first X done there this turn, but not necessarily your first X of the turn
    Summary: /* A card that says "After the first time each turn you do X here" can trigger an extra time if the card is moved/transferred to another base and you do X again on the new base, with that X being your first X done there this turn, but not necessar...
  • edit General FAQ
    edited by SneakySquire diff
    Edited the section: If you need to draw, reveal, search for or look at a card and your deck is empty, shuffle your discard pile and put it on the table face down—that’s your new deck; continue from there
  • edit General FAQ
    edited by SneakySquire diff
    Edited the section: If an antagonistic change makes a minion fall within protective range, that effect is allowed despite the apparent protection
  • edit General FAQ
    edited by SneakySquire diff
    Edited the section: When a minion's power is changed because a card that gave it +/-N power leaves play, the minion is not affected by either the removed card or the card that caused the removal
  • edit General FAQ
    edited by SneakySquire diff
    Edited the section: If a minion or a base is immune to certain cards or actions, any such cards that are transferred to it are immediately discarded, since having a card attached is an effect, and any such cards that transfer tokens to it, those tokens are immediately discarded
  • edit General FAQ
    edited by SneakySquire diff
    Edited the section: "Your card" means "a card that you control"
  • edit General FAQ
    edited by SneakySquire diff
    Edited the section: A player's abilities are the abilities on the cards the player controls
  • edit General FAQ
    edited by SneakySquire diff
    Edited the section: An ability is what's written at the bottom of any card
  • edit General FAQ
    edited by SneakySquire diff
    Edited the section: "Until the start of your next turn" effects persist until the start of your next turn even if the cards with the "Until the start of your next turn" abilities are removed from play, even if those abilities are lost or cancelled, and even if those cards change controllers
  • discussion page Talk:Mounties
    new comment by SneakySquire
    Comment: Yeah, comparing different games is not the right way. Consider that Smash Up rules do say that "Ongoing abilities are active for as long as they’re...
  • discussion page Talk:Mounties
    new comment by A FANDOM user
    Comment: Hmm. Not sure if you played Hearthstone or not, but this makes me think of the interaction between this one card called Burly Rockjaw Trogg (3 Attack...
  • discussion page Talk:Mounties
    edited comment by SneakySquire diff
  • discussion page Talk:Mounties
    new comment by SneakySquire
    Comment: No. When you play Tiger Assassin, even before you resolve its ability, War Canuck becomes power 4. So when you resolve it, you look at the state of...
  • discussion page Talk:Mounties
    new comment by A FANDOM user
    Comment: So is War Canuck destroyed or no? This makes me think of Always Get Our Man's clarification because Tiger Assassin's ability needs only to be true...
  • discussion page Talk:Ninjas
    new comment by MicrobotAnt
    Comment: I think that settles it :-)
  • discussion page Talk:Rock Stars
    new comment by SneakySquire
    Comment: No, you can look through both and then decide from which one you'll take the Groupie.
  • discussion page Talk:Rock Stars
    new comment by Chaim103
    Comment: If i use the monarch to look through my deck and there is a groupie there do I have to take it? I want one from my discard but I want to look...
  • discussion page Talk:Mounties
    new comment by SneakySquire
    Comment: Yes, Tiger Assassin is in play even before its ability is resolved so War Canuck has +1 power.
  • discussion page Talk:Mounties
    new comment by A FANDOM user
    Comment: I play War Canuck on a base with no minions. My opponent then plays Tiger Assassin on the same base to destroy it. Will War Canuck's ongoing ability...
  • discussion page Talk:Mythic Greeks
    new comment by SneakySquire
    Comment: Of course. Or if playing Force of Wil triggers other cards that trigger from actions being played too, like Heracles.
  • discussion page Talk:Mythic Greeks
    new comment by Fulgur14
    Comment: I should note that while Force of Wil is mostly of academic interest here (as it wouldn't have any effect either way), the situation changes with Wil...
  • discussion page Talk:Mythic Greeks
    new comment by SneakySquire
    Comment: I think you get it. Indeed, Force of Wil isn't played before Argonaut's effect is carried out, but Argonaut is a minion and Force of Wil's purpose...
  • discussion page Talk:Mythic Greeks
    new comment by Fulgur14
    Comment: I see a contradiction here: You say that Force of Wil intercepts the action before its effect is carried out. But Argonaut's effect is to trigger...
  • discussion page Talk:Mythic Greeks
    new comment by SneakySquire
    Comment: But Force of Wil doesn't intercept actions before they enter play. It intercepts them after they enter play but before their effect is carried out...
  • discussion page Talk:Mythic Greeks
    new comment by Fulgur14
    Comment: This ruling would mean that Force of Wil is not able to target Argonaut. Reasoning: Argonaut's ability is an on-play trigger that only takes effect...
  • edit Smash Up TITANS
    edited by 527433 diff
    Summary: spelling error
  • discussion page Talk:Ninjas
    new comment by SneakySquire
    Comment: It's hard to tell what AEG intended for They're Coming to Get You. However, without exception, all "on your turn" abilities are used like you're...
  • discussion page Talk:Ninjas
    new comment by MicrobotAnt
    Comment: Sorry, I think the previous answer is incorrect. They´re Coming To Get You´s ability doesn´t need to be invoked - it is a triggerless ongoing...
  • discussion page Talk:Mythic Greeks
    new comment by SneakySquire
    Comment: Yes, when copying another player's Argonaut, you copy its on-play ability and "trigger all abilities that would trigger from you playing an action".
  • discussion page Talk:Mythic Greeks
    new comment by Fulgur14
    Comment: If I play a Copycat and copy Argonaut, will it count as playing an action?
  • edit Titans
    edited by A FANDOM user diff
    Summary: Explanation of where to FIND the Titans. Alderac replied to my "missing card" request saying that MANY people have been emailing them about missing Titans. They are not missing. They are on the back of the dividers...
  • discussion page Talk:Rock Stars
    edited comment by SneakySquire diff
  • discussion page Talk:Rock Stars
    new comment by SneakySquire
    Comment: Er, because English? Leader of the Pack and Old Man Jenkins? are about the minion with the highest power (superlative). So no matter how many minions...
  • discussion page Talk:Rock Stars
    new comment by Chaim103
    Comment: Why is this different then leader of the pack/old man Jenkins that do trigger when there are two minions that are tied for highest
  • edit The Bigger Geekier Box
    edited by SneakySquire diff
    Edited the section: Card Errata
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.