SmashUp Wiki
Advertisement

Grasp the Belt.jpg

The powerful sumo wrestlers of Japan can really throw their weight around the bases! These massive warriors can knock back any enemies that come against them, but don’t let their initial girth fool you. They will sacrifice cards for power, and use that power to knock all opponents out of the ring ... and base!

- World Tour: International Incident rulebook

The Sumo Wrestlers are one of the 4 factions from the World Tour: International Incident set.

They focus on moving enemy minions away from your minions' bases and on gaining +1 power counters by discarding cards.

Other factions from the same set: Luchadors, Mounties, Musketeers.

Cards

Sumocards.jpg

The Sumo Wrestlers have the usual 10 minions and 10 actions. The total minion base power (not counting any abilities) is slightly higher than usual at 31 or an average of 3.1 per minion compared to the usual 30 and 3. There are several minions and actions that can boost the power of minions beyond their base value.

Among their actions, there are:

  • 0 play-on-minion actions,
  • 0 play-on-base actions,
  • 10 standard actions (8 that affect one or more minions, in bold): Body Slam, Bulking Stew, Chikara-Mizu (2x), Fighting Spirit Prize, Grasp the Belt (2x), Head Butt, Performance Prize, Technique Prize,
  • 5 actions that directly increase a minion's power: Bulking Stew, Chikara-Mizu (2x), Fighting Spirit Prize, Technique Prize.

Minions

1x Yokozuna - power 6 - Ongoing: Your minions cannot be moved by other players’ cards. Talent: Draw a card, OR move another player’s minion from here to another base. FAQ

2x Top Tier - power 4 - Ongoing: After you discard one or more cards from your hand, place a +1 power counter on this minion. FAQ

3x Third Tier - power 3 - You may move another player’s minion with power 3 or less from here to another base to draw a card. FAQ

4x Rookie Sumo - power 2 - You may discard a card to place a +1 power counter on one of your minions. FAQ

Actions

1x Body Slam - Choose another player and a base where you have a minion. Move all of their minions there to another base. FAQ

1x Bulking Stew - Discard any number of cards. For each card discarded, place a +1 power counter on one of your minions. FAQ

2x Chikara-Mizu - Give one of your minions +2 power until the end of the turn, or discard a card to give it +4 power instead. FAQ

1x Fighting Spirit Prize - Draw two cards and place two +1 power counters total on your minions. FAQ

2x Grasp the Belt - Choose a base where you have a minion. Move a minion from there to another base. FAQ

1x Head Butt - Choose a base where you have a minion. Destroy another player’s action that has been played there or on a minion there. FAQ

1x Performance Prize - Draw three cards. FAQ

1x Technique Prize - Place three +1 power counters on one of your minions. FAQ

Sumo Wrestlers logo.png

Bases

Clarifications

Here are the official clarifications as they appear in the World Tour: International Incident rulebook:

Fighting Spirit Prize: You place either two +1 power counters on a single minion, or one power counter each on two minions.

Grasp the Belt: You may choose to move a minion you control, even if it’s your only minion on the base.

Top Tier: If an ability has you discard several cards (e.g.Bulking Stew), you only place one +1 power counter.

Mechanics

The Sumo Wrestlers can move other player's minions away from bases where you have a minion.

They are also able to gain power, especially +1 power counters, but usually at the cost of discarding cards. Though to complement this, they also have a lot of drawing ability.

External Strategy Guides

FAQ

Questions on Yokozuna

Q: It protects "my minions". Does it also protect minions I own that I don't control? I don't control them but I "own" them, so they are "my" minions, right?

A: No. "Your minions" are minions you control, whether or not you own them. A minion you own but don't control isn't yours.

Rule: "Your minion" means "a minion that you control".

Q: An opponent plays Potion of Halitosis, forcing me to move one of my minions. Does Yokozuna protect it?

A: Since the cause of the affect is "another player's card", then yes, Yokozuna protects it, even if the card makes you do the affect.

Rule: "Can't" trumps "can".

Q: After using its talent, I have more than 10 cards in hand, do I immediately discard down to 10?

A: You don't discard any card until your next Draw 2 Cards phase (so not any Draw 2 Cards phase!). At that point, you will indeed need to draw two cards and discard down to 10 if you have more than 10. That's the only moment where you must discard down to 10. At any other time, you keep your hand of cards.

Rule: You wait until your Draw 2 Cards phase to discard down to 10; if your hand is bigger than 10 at other times of the game, that’s okay.


Questions on Top Tier

Q: If Top Tier's ability is cancelled, are the +1 power counters placed on it by its own ability removed?

A: No. When you place a +1 power counter, it's a definitive effect, so the +1 power counters remain even if the card that placed them has its ability cancelled (like drawing cards, if you play Enchantress, you're not going to discard the card you drew if Enchantress's ability is cancelled). Besides, how are you going to keep track of which +1 power counters were added by Top Tier's ability and which ones were not (e.g. placed by a Rookie Sumo, Bulking Stew or Technique Prize)? That would be very cumbersome.

Rule: Cancelling (or losing) an effect does not necessarily undo what it did.

Q: On my turn, if I discard more than one Fan or Deputy, does it trigger Top Tier? If so, how many +1 power counters will it get?

A: Yes, they do trigger Top Tier since theit abilities work by discarding them from your hand, and Top Tier will get a counter for each Fan or Deputy discarded this way because you discard and resolve them one at a time, triggering Top Tier each time.

Rule: When an ability is triggered, it's resolved once per trigger.

Q: If I discard more than one card with Bulking Stew, Cull the Weak, The Dead Rise, etc., how many +1 power counters will Top Tier get?

A: Top Tier will only get one +1 power counter, not one per discarded card. The reason is playing a single card that makes you discard several cards will only only trigger Top Tier once, as Top Tier triggers each time you do a discard effect (not matter how many cards you discard with that single effect), not each time a single card is discarded.

Rule: When an ability is triggered, it's resolved once per trigger.

Q: At the end of my turn, I have to discard two cards. Can I discard them one at a time so Top Tier gets two +1 power counters?

A: No, they are treated as having been discarded at the same time, so Top Tier will trigger only one and get one +1 power counter from that.

Rule: When an ability is triggered, it's resolved once per trigger.

Q: It's so OP! If I manage to end all of my turns with more than 10 cards in hand, it will keep growing in power!

A: If you do manage to get a draw engine going and play just enough cards to get at least nine cards in hand before your Draw 2 Cards phase, then indeed it will grow in power.

Rule: N/A


Questions on Third Tier

Q: After playing this card and using its ability, I (somehow) have more than 10 cards in hand, do I immediately discard down to 10?

A: You don't discard any card until your next Draw 2 Cards phase (so not any Draw 2 Cards phase!). At that point, you will indeed need to draw two cards and discard down to 10 if you have more than 10. That's the only moment where you must discard down to 10. At any other time, you keep your hand of cards.

Rule: You wait until your Draw 2 Cards phase to discard down to 10; if your hand is bigger than 10 at other times of the game, that’s okay.


Questions on Rookie Sumo

Q: It allows me to place a +1 power counter on "one of my minions". Can I place one on a minion I own that I don't control? I don't control it but I "own" it, so it's "my" minion, right?

A: No. "Your minions" are minions you control, whether or not you own them. A minion you own but don't control isn't yours.

Rule: "Your minion" means "a minion that you control".

Q: If Rookie Sumo is removed from play (e.g. destroyed, returned, etc.) or has its ability cancelled, are the +1 power counters placed by its ability removed?

A: No. When you place a +1 power counter, it's a definitive effect (like drawing cards, if you play Enchantress, you're not going to discard the card you drew if Enchantress is destroyed or has its ability is cancelled), so the +1 power counters remain even if the card that placed them is removed from play or has its ability cancelled. Besides, how are you going to keep track of which +1 power counters were added by that one Rookie Sumo's ability and which ones were not (e.g. placed by another Rookie Sumo, Bulking Stew or Technique Prize)? That would be very cumbersome.

Rule: Cancelling (or losing) an effect does not necessarily undo what it did.

Rule: Removing a card from play does not necessarily undo what it did.

Q: If I discard an Igor with Rookie Sumo, can I place an extra +1 power counter?

A: No, Igor's ability is an Ongoing, so it must already be in play for you use its ability.

Rule: An Ongoing ability only becomes active when the card is in play.

Q: If I discard a Fan] with Rookie Sumo, do I draw a card?

A: No, Fan only allows you to draw a card if it was discarded through its own ability.

Rule: When one card makes you do X and you happen to have another card that says "Do X to do Y" or "You may do X to do Y", you cannot have that same X count for that other card.


Questions on Body Slam

Q: It tells me to choose a base "where I have a minion". Can I choose a base with a minion I own that I don't control? I don't control it but I "own" it, so I "have" it, right?

A: No. "Where you have a minion" means "where you control at least one minion (whether or not you own it)". Minions you just own but don't control don't count.

Rule: "Having" cards at a base means you control them.

Q: I have High Ground and a minion on Field of Honor. I play Body Slam and move several minions there and destroy them. Do I gain 1 VP for each minion I destroyed?

A: No. Body Slam moved all those minions simultaneously, so High Ground destroyed them simultaneously as well. No matter how many minions were destroyed simultaneously, it's still counted as one destruction event. So you only get 1 VP from that destruction.

Rule: When a single effect makes one player affect multiple cards, they are all affected at the same time.

Rule: When an ability is triggered, it's resolved once per trigger.

Q: Do the moved minions all go to the same base?

A: Yes. The card text says to move all other players' minions from the chosen base to another base.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: - Diva can't copy it because it would already be directly affected by it.
- If Dancing King copies it onto a minion (it can be itself), that minion is considered as indirectly affected by the action and is moved to the same base. Note that while the action is restricted to a minion controlled by the chosen opponent, the effect's copy still works if applied to a minion controlled by a different player. Also, note that even though several minions are moved, Dancing King only triggers once and allows you to move only one additional minion, not one per affected minion.
- If We are Family copies it, the minion it is on is considered as indirectly affected by the action and is moved to the same base. Note that while the action is restricted to a minion controlled by the chosen opponent, the effect's copy still works if applied to a minion controlled by a different player.
- It is impossible for Funky Town to copy that action's effect because you can only directly affect opponents' minions, which won't trigger Funky Town.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Bulking Stew

Q: It tells me to place the counters on "one of my minions". Can I choose a minion I own that I don't control? I don't control it but I "own" it, so it's "my" minion, right?

A: No. "Your minions" are minions you control, whether or not you own them. A minion you own but don't control isn't yours.

Rule: "Your minion" means "a minion that you control".

Q: Do I have to place the +1 power counters on the same minion?

A: No, you can spread them however you like on your minions in play. The reason is you just have to strictly follow what the card says. Suppose you discard three cards, then for each discarded card, you place a +1 power counter. So, for the first discarded card, place a +1 power counter on any of your minions. Next, for the second discarded card, place a +1 power counter on any of your minions; it can be the same one as the previous counter or a different one. Finally, for the third discarded card, place a +1 power counter on any of your minions; it can be any of the previous ones or one that hasn't already received a +1 power counter yet.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: If I discard an Igor with Bulking Stew, can I place an extra +1 power counter?

A: No, Igor's ability is an Ongoing, so it must already be in play for you use its ability.

Rule: An Ongoing ability only becomes active when the card is in play.

Q: If I discard a Fan with Bulking Stew, do I draw a card?

A: No, Fan only allows you to draw a card if it was discarded through its own ability.

Rule: When one card makes you do X and you happen to have another card that says "Do X to do Y" or "You may do X to do Y", you cannot have that same X count for that other card.

Q: If I discard more than one card with Bulking Stew, how many +1 power counters will Top Tier get?

A: Top Tier will only get one +1 power counter, not one per discarded card. The reason is discarding several cards with Bulking Stew will only only trigger Top Tier once, as Top Tier triggers each time you do a discard effect (no matter how many cards you discard with that single effect), not each time a single card is discarded.

Rule: When an ability is triggered, it's resolved once per trigger.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: - If Diva copies it, Diva is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets the same amount of +1 power counters placed on a minion on its base that was directly affected by Bulking Stew from the pool. Note that you won't discard additional cards from your hand for affecting a second minion; that part was already resolved before the part that can be copied. Also, note that if there are several minions on the same base that are directly affected, Diva can only copy the boost received by one of them (of your choice), not each one.
- If Dancing King copies it onto a minion (it can be itself), that minion is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets the same amount of +1 power counters placed on a minion on its base that was directly affected by Bulking Stew from the pool. Note that you won't discard additional cards from your hand for affecting a second minion; that part was already resolved before the part that can be copied. Also, note that if there are several minions on the same base that are directly affected, Dancing King can only copy the boost received by one of them (of your choice), not each one.
- If We are Family copies it, the minion it is on is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets the same amount of +1 power counters placed on a minion on its base that was directly affected by Bulking Stew from the pool. Note that you won't discard additional cards from your hand for affecting a second minion; that part was already resolved before the part that can be copied. Also, note that if there are several minions on the same base that are directly affected, We are Family can only copy the boost received by one of them (of your choice), not each one.
- With Funky Town, you can only copy it if you're the one who played the action, but if Funky Town does copy it, the minion is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets the same amount of +1 power counters placed on a minion on its base that was directly affected by Bulking Stew from the pool. Note that you won't discard additional cards from your hand for affecting a second minion; that part was already resolved before the part that can be copied. Also, note that if there are several minions on the same base that are directly affected, Funky Town can only copy the boost received by one of them (of your choice), not each one.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Chikara-Mizu

Q: If I discard an Igor with Chikara-Mizu, can I place an extra +1 power counter?

A: No, Igor's ability is an Ongoing, so it must already be in play for you use its ability.

Rule: An Ongoing ability only becomes active when the card is in play.

Q: If I discard a Fan with Chikara-Mizu, do I draw a card?

A: No, Fan only allows you to draw a card if it was discarded through its own ability.

Rule: When one card makes you do X and you happen to have another card that says "Do X to do Y" or "You may do X to do Y", you cannot have that same X count for that other card.

Q: Can Chikara-Mizu work with Spirit of the Forest?

A: No, Spirit of the Forest only works with abilities that say "OR" in upper case. Besides, "OR" abilities allow a clear distinction between its two parts; each can be taken separately and still make sense. Here, "or" separates "Give one of your minions +2 power until the end of the turn" and "discard a card to give it +4 power instead". Doing "discard a card to give it +4 power instead" doesn't mean anything by itself because of the "instead" not standing for anything without the other part. You could argue that the player has to try and make sense of how to "use both parts" of its ability, but how would they decide between "the minion gains +2 power and then +4 power as well", and "the minion first gaining +2 power, and then replacing that +2 power with a +4 power because Chikara-Mizu has it gain that amount instead of the +2 power". Besides, the player trying to make sense of an ability goes against a fundamental rule of Smash Up that they just have to do what the cards say, and the Spirit of the Forest says "OR", while Chikara-Mizu says "or".

Rule: Specific words are not synonymous no matter how similar they seem.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: - If Diva copies it, Diva is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets the same amount of power. Note that if the amount of power is +4 (meaning a card was discarded), you won't discard an additional card from your hand for affecting a second minion; that part was already resolved before the part that can be copied and is what led you to boost a minion in the first place.
- If Dancing King copies it onto a minion (it can be itself), that minion is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets the same amount of power. Note that if the amount of power is +4 (meaning a card was discarded), you won't discard an additional card from your hand for affecting a second minion; that part was already resolved before the part that can be copied and is what led you to boost a minion in the first place.
- If We are Family copies it, the minion it is on is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets the same amount of power. Note that if the amount of power is +4 (meaning a card was discarded), you won't discard an additional card from your hand for affecting a second minion; that part was already resolved before the part that can be copied and is what led you to boost a minion in the first place.
- With Funky Town, you can only copy it if you're the one who played the action and if it affects one of your minions, but if Funky Town does copy it, the minion is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets the same amount of power. Note that if the amount of power is +4 (meaning a card was discarded), you won't discard an additional card from your hand for affecting a second minion; that part was already resolved before the part that can be copied and is what led you to boost a minion in the first place.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Fighting Spirit Prize

Q: I play Fighting Spirit Prize and end with more than 10 cards in hand, do I immediately discard down to 10?

A: You don't discard any card until your next Draw 2 Cards phase (so not any Draw 2 Cards phase!). At that point, you will indeed need to draw two cards and discard down to 10 if you have more than 10. That's the only moment where you must discard down to 10. At any other time, you keep your hand of cards.

Rule: You wait until your Draw 2 Cards phase to discard down to 10; if your hand is bigger than 10 at other times of the game, that’s okay.

Q: It tells me to place +1 power counters on "my minions". Can I place them on minions that I own but don't control? I don't control them but I "own" them, so they are "my" minions, right?

A: No. "Your minions" are minions you control, whether or not you own them. A minion you own but don't control isn't yours.

Rule: "Your minion" means "a minion that you control".

Q: What does it mean to place two +1 power counters "total" on my minions? Can I place two +1 power counters on any number of my minions? Two +1 power counters on up to two of my minions?

A: It means you take a total of two +1 power counters and place them however you want on your minions. In practice, you will only be able to place either both counters on a single minion, or one of each on two of your minions.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: - If Diva copies it, Diva is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets the same amount of +1 power counters placed on a minion on its base that was directly affected by Fighting Spirit Prize from the pool, even if you've already placed two +1 power counters. Note that you won't draw additional cards for affecting an additional minion; that part was already resolved before the part that was copied. Also, note that if there are several minions on the same base that are directly affected, Diva can only copy the boost received by one of them (of your choice), not each one.
- If Dancing King copies it onto a minion (it can be itself), that minion is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets the same amount of +1 power counters placed on a minion on its base that was directly affected by Fighting Spirit Prize from the pool, even if you've already placed two +1 power counters. Note that you won't draw additional cards for affecting an additional minion; that part was already resolved before the part that was copied. Also, note that if there are several minions on the same base that are directly affected, Dancing King can only copy the boost received by one of them (of your choice), not each one.
- If We are Family copies it, the minion it is on is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets the same amount of +1 power counters placed on a minion on its base that was directly affected by Fighting Spirit Prize from the pool, even if you've already placed two +1 power counters. Note that you won't draw additional cards for affecting an additional minion; that part was already resolved before the part that was copied. Also, note that if there are several minions on the same base that are directly affected, We are Family can only copy the boost received by one of them (of your choice), not each one.
- With Funky Town, you can only copy it if you're the one who played the action and if it affects one of your minions, but if Funky Town does copy it, the minion is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets the same amount of +1 power counters placed on a minion on its base that was directly affected by Fighting Spirit Prize from the pool, even if you've already placed two +1 power counters. Note that you won't draw additional cards for affecting an additional minion; that part was already resolved before the part that was copied. Also, note that if there are several minions on the same base that are directly affected, Funky Town can only copy the boost received by one of them (of your choice), not each one.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Grasp the Belt

Q: It tells me to choose a base "where I have a minion". Can I choose a base with a minion I own that I don't control? I don't control it but I "own" it, so I "have" it, right?

A: No. "Where you have a minion" means "where you control at least one minion (whether or not you own it)". Minions you just own but don't control don't count.

Rule: "Having" cards at a base means you control them.

Q: I suppose I can only move another player's minion, right?

A: No, it doesn't specify "another player's minion"; it just says "a minion", so you can target any minion on that base, even uncontrolled monsters, even one of your own minions, even the minion that allowed you to choose that base in the first place. The clarification in the rulebook even explains that.

Rule: "A minion" means "any minion in play".

Rule: If there are no limits, there are no limits.

Rule: Check Grasp the Belt's clarification.

Q: If I choose a base where there only my single minion there, I suppose I can't move any minions, right?

A: No, it doesn't specify "another minion"; it just says "a minion", so you can target any minion on that base, even your own minions and even that single one. On top of that, it doesn't say "you may", so you actually must move that minion of yours to another base even if it was the only minion on its base. Nothing forbids that. The clarification in the rulebook even says that you can.

Rule: "A minion" means "any minion in play".

Rule: If there are no limits, there are no limits.

Rule: Check Grasp the Belt's clarification.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: - If Diva copies it, Diva is considered as indirectly affected by the action and is moved to the same base as the minion that was directly affected by the action.
- If Dancing King copies it onto a minion (it can be itself), that minion is considered as indirectly affected by the action and is moved to the same base as the minion that was directly affected by the action.
- If We are Family copies it, the minion it is on is considered as indirectly affected by the action and is moved to the same base as the minion that was directly affected by the action.
- With Funky Town, you can only copy it if you're the one who played the action and if it moves one of your minions away from Funky Town, but if Funky Town does copy it, the minion is considered as indirectly affected by the action and is moved to the same base as the minion that was directly affected by the action.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Head Butt

Q: It tells me to choose a base "where I have a minion". Can I choose a base with a minion I own that I don't control? I don't control it but I "own" it, so I "have" it, right?

A: No. "Where you have a minion" means "where you control at least one minion (whether or not you own it)". Minions you just own but don't control don't count.

Rule: "Having" cards at a base means you control them.

Q: Can Head Butt be used to destroy Ornate Dome or Magic Ward?

A: Yes. Ornate Dome and Magic Ward only prevents "Play on base" actions from being played on their base. Head Butt isn't such an action.

Rule: Only "play on a base" actions are played on a base.

Q: Can I use Head Butt on Shielding?

A: Yes. Shielding doesn't protect itself. Also, removing action from a minion doesn't count as affecting the minion.

Rule: Definition of "affect".

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Head Butt doesn't affect any minions in play and so its effect can't be copied. Yes, destroying an action affects that action, but not the card (minion or base) it is on.

Rule: Definition of "affect".


Questions on Performance Prize

Q: I play Performance Prize and end with more than 10 cards in hand, do I immediately discard down to 10?

A: You don't discard any card until your next Draw 2 Cards phase (so not any Draw 2 Cards phase!). At that point, you will indeed need to draw two cards and discard down to 10 if you have more than 10. That's the only moment where you must discard down to 10. At any other time, you keep your hand of cards.

Rule: You wait until your Draw 2 Cards phase to discard down to 10; if your hand is bigger than 10 at other times of the game, that’s okay.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Performance Prize doesn't affect any minions in play and so its effect can't be copied.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Technique Prize

Q: It tells me to place the +1 power counters on "one of my minions". Can I place them on a minion that I own but don't control? I don't control it but I "own" it, so it's "my" minion, right?

A: No. "Your minions" are minions you control, whether or not you own them. A minion you own but don't control isn't yours.

Rule: "Your minion" means "a minion that you control".

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: - If Diva copies it, Diva is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets three +1 power counters.
- If Dancing King copies it onto a minion (it can be itself), that minion is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets three +1 power counters.
- If We are Family copies it, the minion it is on is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets three +1 power counters.
- With Funky Town, you can only copy it if you're the one who played the action, but if Funky Town does copy it, the minion is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets three +1 power counters.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Trivia

  • The artist is Gong Studios, who also designed the art of many other factions.
  • Within the World Tour series, this faction represents Japan.
  • Their divider features Performance Prize.
  • Yokozuna is a reference to E. Honda from the Street Fighter franchise.
  • The three prizes, Fighting Spirit Prize, Performance Prize and Technique Prize, are named after the Sanshō.
  • Several Furious Georges are being Body Slammed.
  • The Hang in There Kitty Cat fell in the Bulking Stew.
  • A Penguin can be seen in the audience in Grasp the Belt.

In other languages

Language Name Translation (if different)
Chinese 日本相撲手 Japanese Sumo Wrestlers
French Sumos
German Sumoringer


World Tour: International Incident

Factions: Luchadors  •  Mounties  •  Musketeers  •  Sumo Wrestlers
Mechanics: +1 Power Counters

Sets

Main: Core Set  •  Awesome Level 9000  •  The Obligatory Cthulhu Set  •  Science Fiction Double Feature  •  Monster Smash  •  Pretty Pretty Smash Up  •  Smash Up: Munchkin  •  It’s Your Fault!  •  Cease and Desist  •  What Were We Thinking?  •  Big in Japan  •  That ’70s Expansion  •  Oops, You Did It Again  •  World Tour: International Incident  •  World Tour: Culture Shock  •  Smash Up: Marvel
Big Boxes: The Big Geeky Box  •  The Bigger Geekier Box
Event Kits: All Stars Event Kit  •  TITANS Event Kit
Promotional: Smash Up All Stars  •  Smash Up Sheep Promo  •  Smash Up Penguins  •  Smash Up TITANS  •  Dead Reckoning Promo  •  Smash Up Goblins  •  Smash Up Knights of the Round Table
Cancelled: World Tour Event Kit

References

Advertisement