SmashUp Wiki
Advertisement

Got yer ears on good buddy? That’s a big 10-4! We’ve got a long way to go and a short time to get there! - AEG

Trucker culture hit its height in the 1970s thanks to some amazing movies that came out in that decade. Truckers were the heroes of the open road. By keeping in touch through their CB radios, they could defy corrupt law enforcement and free small towns, all the while delivering the goods that kept America running. As you’d expect, the Truckers are all about action and transferring things, and you’ll see that on their cards.

- That ’70s Expansion rulebook

The Truckers are one of the 4 factions from the That ’70s Expansion set.

Truckers use play-on-base actions to move themselves and the base actions around and gain power. They can also mess with other players' base actions.

Other factions from the same set: Disco Dancers, Kung Fu Fighters, Vigilantes.

Cards

Truckers Cards.JPG

The Truckers have the usual 10 minions and 10 actions. The total minion base power (not counting any abilities) is the usual 30 or an average of 3 per minion.

Among their actions, there are:

  • 0 play-on-minion actions,
  • 7 play-on-base actions: Armored Truck, Cab-over Pete (2x), Convoy (2x), Dekotora, High-Speed Chase,
  • 3 standard actions (1 that affects one or more minions, in bold): Fixin’ to Fix It, Hotwire, Rally,
  • 1 action that directly increases a minion's power: Rally.

Minions

1x “El Bandido” - power 5 - You may take control of an action on this base. Talent: Play an extra action on a base, OR transfer an action from one base to another. FAQ

2x “Rubber Chicken” - power 4 - Ongoing: This minion has +1 power for each of your actions on this base. FAQ

3x “Skinny Minnie” - power 3 - Talent: If there is an action on this base, move this minion to another base to transfer an action from here to there. FAQ

4x “Good Buddy” - power 2 - If you have an action on this base, draw a card. FAQ

Actions

1x Armored Truck - Play on a base. Ongoing: Your minions here cannot be destroyed or moved by other players' cards. FAQ

2x Cab-over Pete - Play on a base. Talent: Transfer this action to another base to transfer or move another card you control here to the same base. FAQ

2x Convoy - Play on a base. Ongoing: You have +1 power here for each of your actions on this base (including this one). FAQ

1x Dekotora - Play on a base. Talent: Transfer this action to another base to move up to three of your minions from here to there. FAQ

1x Fixin’ to Fix It - Choose an action in your discard pile that can be played on a base, and play it as an extra action. FAQ

1x High-Speed Chase - Play on a base. Talent: Transfer this action to another base to move one of your minions from here to there. That minion gains +3 power until the end of the turn. FAQ

1x Hotwire - Choose an action played on a base. Transfer it to another base, and/or take control of it. FAQ

1x Rally - Special: Before a base scores, choose one of your minions there to gain +2 power for each action you control on that base until the end of the turn. FAQ

Trucker.png

Bases

Clarifications

Here are the official clarifications as they appear in the That ’70s Expansion rulebook:

High-Speed Chase, Rally: The power boost is unchanged even if High-Speed Chase is destroyed, or other actions appear there.

”Skinny Minnie”, “Rubber Chicken”, “El Bandido”, Convoy, Hotwire, Rally: Actions on minions do not count as actions on bases.

Mechanics

Truckers are yet another faction that focuses on play-on-base actions. Their special feature is using play-on-base actions as vehicles to move their minions (and sometimes other cards) around, transferring the vehicle-action as well. They are also able to "hijack" other players' play-on-base actions, being able to transfer them to other bases and/or take control of them as well.

In addition to movement, they are also able to get other advantages out of having play-on-base actions, such as card draw and power.

External Strategy Guides

FAQ

Questions on “El Bandido”

Q: So its on-play ability allows me to convert a play-on-base action, which works for all players, into an action that only works for me, right?

A: You're severely mistaken. Actions that are played on a base aren't "all player" actions. Just like minions, they are controlled by the player who played them, and only them. Whether they will apply to all players or only its controller depends on the text of the card, but in any case, an action still only has one controller. “El Bandido”'s on-play ability allows you to take control of a play-on-base action, effectively stealing them from their controller.

Rule: A play-on-base action doesn't give an ability to the base that any player can use.

Rule: "You" on a minion, action or titan means the controller of the card.

Q: How long does the control change last? I suppose it lasts until the end of the turn just like the Kitty Cats, right?

A: It lasts indefinitely for as long as the action remains in play or until its controller changes again. If it was supposed to last until the end of the turn, it would have said so.

Rule: With no stated deadline, a control change lasts indefinitely.

Q: I suppose I can take control of a play-on-minion action played on a minion on its base, right?

A: No, “El Bandido”'s ability only applies to play-on-base actions. Play-on-minion actions are only played on minions, not on bases and as such are not considered as being "on a base". That's even clarified in the rules.

Rule: Only "play on a base" actions are played on a base.

Q: I suppose I can only transfer an action from its base, right? Or is it that I can only transfer an action from another base to its base?

A: Neither, there's no such restrictions so you can transfer an action from any base to any other base. Neither the starting base, nor the destination have to be “El Bandido”'s base.

Rule: If there are no limits, there are no limits.

Q: I suppose I can transfer a play-on-minion action played on a minion, right? But what happens if there's no minion on the destination base?

A: No, “El Bandido”'s ability only applies to play-on-base actions. Play-on-minion actions are only played on minions, not on bases and as such are not considered as being "on a base". That's even clarified in the rules.

Rule: Only "play on a base" actions are played on a base.

Q: I suppose I can play a play-on-minion action as the extra action, right? It's played on a minion on a base after all. But then why doesn't it just say "play an extra action"?

A: No, “El Bandido”'s ability only applies to play-on-base actions. Play-on-minion actions are only played on minions, not on bases and as such are not considered as being "on a base". That's even clarified in the rules.

Rule: Only "play on a base" actions are played on a base.

Q: I play “El Bandido” on a base where another player has a Flame Trap. I take control of Flame Trap, is “El Bandido” still destroyed?

A: Good question. Flame Trap's trigger is "After another player plays a minion here". This supposedly happened: You, as another player, played “El Bandido” on Flame Trap's base, therefore triggering it. To be confirmed. TBD

Rule: TBD


Questions on “Rubber Chicken”

Q: It gets +1 power for "each of my actions". Does it also get +1 power for actions there that I own but don't control? For example if another player played one of my play-on-base actions with Mass Enchantment. I don't control it but I "own" it, so it's "my" action, right?

A: No. "Your actions" are actions you control, whether or not you own them. An action you own but don't control isn't yours.

Rule: "Your action" means "an action that you control".

Q: I suppose it also gets +1 power from my play-on-minion actions played on minions on its base, right?

A: No, “Rubber Chicken”'s ability only applies to play-on-base actions. Play-on-minion actions are only played on minions, not on bases and as such are not considered as being "on a base". That's even clarified in the rules.

Rule: Only "play on a base" actions are played on a base.


Questions on “Skinny Minnie”

Q: When using its talent, from which base to which base do I transfer the action? For example, if I move “Skinny Minnie” from A to B, do I transfer an action from A to B, or from B to A? I'm confused because you first move “Skinny Minnie”, and then transfer an action from "here" -- so I suppose “Skinny Minnie”'s new base...

A: You transfer it from A to B. "Here" is the base where you invoked “Skinny Minnie”'s talent, so its departure base. This isn't to be confused with the base where “Skinny Minnie” is at when you're actually transferring the action since “Skinny Minnie” would have already moved by then; when you invoke the ability, that's when "here"'s meaning is determined. "There" is the specific base just referred to in the ability, so it refers to "another base", i.e. “Skinny Minnie”'s arrival base.

Rule: “Here” refers to the base that the card currently occupies, or to the base itself if a base says “here”.

Rule: "There" means "the location just referred to on the card".

Q: I suppose I'm only limited to transferring my actions, right?

A: No, there's no such restrictions so you can transfer any play-on-base action on “Skinny Minnie”'s base, not just yours.

Rule: If there are no limits, there are no limits.

Q: I suppose I can transfer a play-on-minion action played on a minion on its base, right? But what happens if the action was played on “Skinny Minnie” and there's no other minion on the destination base?

A: No, “Skinny Minnie”'s ability only applies to play-on-base actions. Play-on-minion actions are only played on minions, not on bases and as such are not considered as being "on a base". That's even clarified in the rules.

Rule: Only "play on a base" actions are played on a base.

Q: What happens if “Skinny Minnie” can't be moved (e.g. because of Entangled or Little Bo Peep?

A: Then you can't move “Skinny Minnie”, and because you can't move “Skinny Minnie”, you can't transfer any play-on-base action either because “Skinny Minnie” is a "Do X to do Y" ability, which means you have to move the minion to transfer the action. If the minion can't be moved, neither does the action.

Rule: "Can't" trumps "can".

Rule: When a card says "Do X to do Y" or "You may do X to do Y", you need to completely do the effect stated as "X" before you do the effect stated as "Y".


Questions on “Good Buddy”

Q: I draw a card "if I have an action" there. Does it also work if there is just an action there that I own but don't control? For example if another player played one of my play-on-base actions with Mass Enchantment. I don't control it but I "own" it, so I "have" it, right?

A: No. "If you have an action" means "if you control at least one action(whether or not you own it)". Actions you just own but don't control don't count.

Rule: "Having" cards at a base means you control them.

Q: I suppose I also draw a card if I have a play-on-minion action played on a minion on its base, right?

A: No, “Good Buddy”'s ability only applies to play-on-base actions. Play-on-minion actions are only played on minions, not on bases and as such are not considered as being "on a base".

Rule: Only "play on a base" actions are played on a base.

Q: After playing this card, I (somehow) have more than 10 cards in hand, do I immediately discard down to 10?

A: You don't discard any card until your next Draw 2 Cards phase (so not any Draw 2 Cards phase!). At that point, you will indeed need to draw two cards and discard down to 10 if you have more than 10. That's the only moment where you must discard down to 10. At any other time, you keep your hand of cards.

Rule: You wait until your Draw 2 Cards phase to discard down to 10; if your hand is bigger than 10 at other times of the game, that’s okay.


Questions on Armored Truck

Q: An opponent plays this card on a base, so if I have a minion there, it is protected from my opponents' cards (including that opponent), right?

A: No. Your opponent played the action, so they control it, and therefore the action only addresses them and the ability must be interpreted from their point of view. So "your minions" means "their minions" and "other players" means "their opponents".

Rule: A play-on-base action doesn't give an ability to the base that any player can use.

Rule: "You" on a minion, action or titan means the controller of the card.

Rule: "Other players" on a minion, action or titan means everyone except the controller of the card.

Q: It protects "my minions" there. Does it also protect minions there that I own but don't control? I don't control them but I "own" them, so they are "my" minions, right?

A: No. "Your minions" are minions you control, whether or not you own them. A minion you own but don't control isn't yours.

Rule: "Your minion" means "a minion that you control".

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: - If you're asking about when Armored Truck is played, it doesn't interact with them at all, because Armored Truck says "Play on a base", which means that it is not a standard action.
- If you're asking about when you copy an effect onto an opponent's minion with Armored Truck protecting it, then the minion isn't affected. Note that Armored Truck only protects against other player's cards, so if Armored Truck's controller plays a standard action that destroys or moves a minion, you can copy it with Dancing King and have it affect one of that player's minion, bypassing Armored Truck's protection because the minion is considered as being affected by its own controller's action and what Dancing King does is copy the effect onto it, which itself doesn't count as affecting the minion.
- If you're asking about when an opponent's minion with Armored Truck protecting it is directly moved or destroyed by your standard action and you want to copy that, then it's not possible because the minion isn't affected by your action and because no minion was affected, you can't copy the effect.
- If you're asking about when an opponent's minion with Armored Truck protecting it is directly affected by that player's standard action and you want to copy that, then you can indeed copy it the same way.

Rule: "Can't" trumps "can".

Rule: Definition of "standard".


Questions on Cab-over Pete

Q: An opponent plays this card on a base, so now I can use this talent when it's my turn, right?

A: No. Your opponent played the action, so they control it, and therefore the talent can only be used by them.

Rule: A play-on-base action doesn't give an ability to the base that any player can use.

Rule: A card's talent can only be used by that card's controller.

Q: When using its talent, from which base to which base do I move or transfer my card? For example, if I transfer Cab-over Pete from A to B, do I move or transfer my card from A to B, or from B to A? I'm confused because you first transfer Cab-over Pete, and then move or transfer the card from "here" -- so I suppose Cab-over Pete's new base...

A: You move or transfer it from A to B. "Here" is the base where you invoked Cab-over Pete's talent, so its departure base. This isn't to be confused with the base where Cab-over Pete is at when you're actually moving or transferring your card since Cab-over Pete would have already been transferred by then; when you invoke the ability, that's when "here"'s meaning is determined. "There" is the specific base just referred to in the ability, so it refers to "another base", i.e. Cab-over Pete's arrival base.

Rule: “Here” refers to the base that the card currently occupies, or to the base itself if a base says “here”.

Rule: "There" means "the location just referred to on the card".

Q: What does "move or transfer another card" mean?

A: It means you have to choose one of your other cards on Cab-over Pete's base; it can be any card on that base that you control, e.g. a minion, a play-on-base action, a titan or a buried cards. If it's a minion or a titan, it's "moved" to Cab-over Pete's new base. If it's a play-on-base action, it's "transferred" to Cab-over Pete's new base. See? While the move is the same, when it's a minion or a titan, the word "move" is used; when it's an action, the word "transfer" is used. On that note, it's not clear which terminology to use for buried cards.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Q: If I choose to move a minion, but that minion can't be moved (e.g. because of Entangled or Little Bo Peep), can I still transfer Cab-over Pete?

A: Yes, Cab-over Pete is a "do X to do Y" ability, meaning that you must first do X and once you did X, you must do Y. If you can't do Y, then it doesn't undo X, that part has already been done after all. That's because cards are resolved in order and just because a later part can't be done, it doesn't mean that you must rollback and undo its ability.

Rule: "Can't" trumps "can".

Rule: When a card says "Do X to do Y" or "You may do X to do Y", if you do X, then you must do Y; not being able to do Y doesn't undo X.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Cab-over Pete says "Play on a base", which means that it is not a standard action.

Rule: Definition of "standard".


Questions on Convoy

Q: An opponent plays this card on a base, so now every player including myself have +1 power for each base action there, right? But why does it say "your actions"? Aren't base actions all players' actions?

A: No. Your opponent played the action, so they control it, and therefore the action only addresses them and the ability must be interpreted from their point of view. So "you" means "they" and "your actions" means "their actions".

Rule: A play-on-base action doesn't give an ability to the base that any player can use.

Rule: "You" on a minion, action or titan means the controller of the card.

Q: I get +1 power for "each of my actions". Do I also get +1 power for actions there that I own but don't control? For example if another player played one of my play-on-base actions with Mass Enchantment. I don't control it but I "own" it, so it's "my" action, right?

A: No. "Your actions" are actions you control, whether or not you own them. An action you own but don't control isn't yours.

Rule: "Your action" means "an action that you control".

Q: A base is chosen to score. I have no minions there, but this card gives me power there. Can I still gain VPs from the base if I'm among the top three total power there?

A: Yes. It is now part of the rules that you must have at least one minion or at least 1 total power to be eligible. If you have no minions there but you have at least 1 total power there, you can indeed gain VPs from the base if your total power is among the top three.

Rule: A player must have at least one minion or 1 total power on a base to be eligible to receive its VP reward.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Convoy says "Play on a base", which means that it is not a standard action.

Rule: Definition of "standard".


Questions on Dekotora

Q: An opponent plays this card on a base, so now I can use this talent when it's my turn, right?

A: No. Your opponent played the action, so they control it, and therefore the talent can only be used by them.

Rule: A play-on-base action doesn't give an ability to the base that any player can use.

Rule: A card's talent can only be used by that card's controller.

Q: It tells me to move "up to three of my minions". Can I move minions I own that I don't control? I don't control them but I "own" them, so they are "my" minions, right?

A: No. "Your minions" are minions you control, whether or not you own them. A minion you own but don't control isn't yours.

Rule: "Your minion" means "a minion that you control".

Q: When using its talent, from which base to which base do I move my minions? For example, if I transfer Dekotora from A to B, do I move my minions from A to B, or from B to A? I'm confused because you first transfer Dekotora, and then move the minions from "here" -- so I suppose Dekotora's new base...

A: You move them from A to B. "Here" is the base where you invoked Dekotora's talent, so its departure base. This isn't to be confused with the base where Dekotora is at when you're actually moving your minions since Dekotora would have already been transferred by then; when you invoke the ability, that's when "here"'s meaning is determined. "There" is the specific base just referred to in the ability, so it refers to "another base", i.e. Dekotora's arrival base.

Rule: “Here” refers to the base that the card currently occupies, or to the base itself if a base says “here”.

Rule: "There" means "the location just referred to on the card".

Q: If I choose to move my minions, but they can't be moved (e.g. because of Entangled or Little Bo Peep), can I still transfer Dekotora?

A: Yes, Dekotora is a "do X to do Y" ability, meaning that you must first do X and once you did X, you must do Y. If you can't do Y, then it doesn't undo X, that part has already been done after all. That's because cards are resolved in order and just because a later part can't be done, it doesn't mean that you must rollback and undo its ability.

Rule: "Can't" trumps "can".

Rule: When a card says "Do X to do Y" or "You may do X to do Y", if you do X, then you must do Y; not being able to do Y doesn't undo X.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Dekotora says "Play on a base", which means that it is not a standard action.

Rule: Definition of "standard".


Questions on Fixin’ to Fix It

Q: What kind of action cards can Fixin’ to Fix It get from the discard pile?

A: Only action cards with the words "play on a base" as part of its ability. Action cards with abilities that let you "choose a base", or more generally actions that do something to a base without having to be played on it, don't count.

Rule: Only "play on a base" actions are played on a base.

Q: Can a Fixin’ to Fix It be used to pull Rampage from the discard pile?

A: No. Rampage isn't an action that is played on a base.

Rule: Only "play on a base" actions are played on a base.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Fixin’ to Fix It doesn't affect any minions in play and so its effect can't be copied.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on High-Speed Chase

Q: An opponent plays this card on a base, so now I can use this talent when it's my turn, right?

A: No. Your opponent played the action, so they control it, and therefore the talent can only be used by them.

Rule: A play-on-base action doesn't give an ability to the base that any player can use.

Rule: A card's talent can only be used by that card's controller.

Q: It tells me to move "one of my minions". Can I move a minion I own that I don't control? I don't control it but I "own" it, so it's "my" minion, right?

A: No. "Your minions" are minions you control, whether or not you own them. A minion you own but don't control isn't yours.

Rule: "Your minion" means "a minion that you control".

Q: When using its talent, from which base to which base do I move my minion? For example, if I transfer High-Speed Chase from A to B, do I move my minion from A to B, or from B to A? I'm confused because you first transfer High-Speed Chase, and then move a minion from "here" -- so I suppose High-Speed Chase's new base...

A: You move it from A to B. "Here" is the base where you invoked High-Speed Chase's talent, so its departure base. This isn't to be confused with the base where High-Speed Chase is at when you're actually moving your minion since High-Speed Chase would have already been transferred by then; when you invoke the ability, that's when "here"'s meaning is determined. "There" is the specific base just referred to in the ability, so it refers to "another base", i.e. High-Speed Chase's arrival base.

Rule: “Here” refers to the base that the card currently occupies, or to the base itself if a base says “here”.

Rule: "There" means "the location just referred to on the card".

Q: I try to move a minion, but that minion can't be moved (e.g. because of Entangled or Little Bo Peep), can I still transfer High-Speed Chase? Does it still gain +3 power?

A: Yes and yes. The first part of High-Speed Chase is a "do X to do Y" ability, meaning that you must first do X and once you did X, you must do Y. If you can't do Y, then it doesn't undo X, that part has already been done after all. That's because cards are resolved in order and just because a later part can't be done, it doesn't mean that you must rollback and undo its ability. On the other hand, the second part of High-Speed Chase isn't dependent on you fully completing its first part, so even if the minion didn't move, it still gains +3 power.

Rule: "Can't" trumps "can".

Rule: When a card says "Do X to do Y" or "You may do X to do Y", if you do X, then you must do Y; not being able to do Y doesn't undo X.

Rule: Effects are resolved entirely.

Q: I move a minion with High-Speed Chase, so it gets +3 power. On the same turn, what happens if High-Speed Chase is removed from play (e.g. destroyed or returned) or is transferred to another base but without the minion? Does the minion keep the +3 power?

A: Yes, once the minion gets the +3 power, it keeps it until the end of the turn no matter what happens to High-Speed Chase. That's even clarified in the rules.

Rule: "Until the end of the turn" effects persist until the end of the turn even if the cards with the "Until the end of the turn" abilities are removed from play, even if those abilities are lost or cancelled, and even if their cards change controllers.

Rule: Check High-Speed Chase's clarification.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because High-Speed Chase says "Play on a base", which means that it is not a standard action.

Rule: Definition of "standard".


Questions on Hotwire

Q: So its control-changing ability allows me to convert a play-on-base action, which works for all players, into an action that only works for me, right?

A: You're severely mistaken. Actions that are played on a base aren't "all player" actions. Just like minions, they are controlled by the player who played them, and only them. Whether they will apply to all players or only its controller depends on the text of the card, but in any case, an action still only has one controller. Hotwire's control-changing ability allows you to take control of a play-on-base action, effectively stealing them from their controller.

Rule: A play-on-base action doesn't give an ability to the base that any player can use.

Rule: "You" on a minion, action or titan means the controller of the card.

Q: How long does the control change last? I suppose it lasts until the end of the turn just like the Kitty Cats, right?

A: It lasts indefinitely for as long as the action remains in play or until its controller changes again. If it was supposed to last until the end of the turn, it would have said so.

Rule: With no stated deadline, a control change lasts indefinitely.

Q: I suppose I can take control of a play-on-minion action played on a minion on its base, right?

A: No, Hotwire's ability only applies to play-on-base actions. Play-on-minion actions are only played on minions, not on bases and as such are not considered as being "on a base". That's even clarified in the rules.

Rule: Only "play on a base" actions are played on a base.

Q: I suppose I can transfer a play-on-minion action played on a minion, right? But what happens if there's no minion on the destination base?

A: No, Hotwire's ability only applies to play-on-base actions. Play-on-minion actions are only played on minions, not on bases and as such are not considered as being "on a base". That's even clarified in the rules.

Rule: Only "play on a base" actions are played on a base.

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: It doesn't interact with them at all, because Hotwire doesn't affect any minions in play and so its effect can't be copied.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.


Questions on Rally

Q: Does boosting a minion's power before a base scores change anything at all? Don't we only get VPs based on the power we had at the start of scoring?

A: Actually, the amount of VPs each player gets is determined by the power each player currently has when you are handing out VPs, so any before-scoring abilities (including this one) that affect how much power you have on the base will affect the amount of VPs you'll eventually get.

Rule: VPs are awarded according to the current power totals.

Q: I play Rally and boost one of my minions. What happens if the number of my actions on that base changes?

A: The power boost remains the same, it's not adjusted to match the new number of actions. That's even clarified in the rules.

Rule: "Until the end of the turn" effects persist until the end of the turn even if the cards with the "Until the end of the turn" abilities are removed from play, even if those abilities are lost or cancelled, and even if their cards change controllers.

Rule: Check Rally's clarification.

Q: It tells me to choose "one of my minions". Can I choose a minion I own that I don't control? I don't control it but I "own" it, so it's "my" minion, right?

A: No. "Your minions" are minions you control, whether or not you own them. A minion you own but don't control isn't yours.

Rule: "Your minion" means "a minion that you control".

Q: How does this interact with the Disco Dancers' mechanic and Funky Town's ability?

A: - If Diva copies it, Diva is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets the same amount of power as the minion that was directly affected.
- If Dancing King copies it onto a minion (it can be itself), that minion is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets the same amount of power as the minion that was directly affected. Note that the amount of power is set by the number of actions on the base controlled by the action player only, it doesn't change if either Dancing King's controller or the controller of the minion that got the copy control a different number of actions on the base.
- If We are Family copies it, the minion it is on is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets the same amount of power as the minion that was directly affected. Note that the amount of power is set by the number of actions on the base controlled by the action player only, it doesn't change if either Dancing King's controller or the controller of the minion that got the copy control a different number of actions on the base.
- With Funky Town, you can only copy it if you're the one who played the action and if it affects one of your minions, but if Funky Town does copy it, the minion is considered as indirectly affected by the action and gets the same amount of power as the minion that was directly affected.

Rule: Do exactly what the card says.

Trivia

  • The artist is Gong Studios, who also designed the art of many other factions.
  • Their divider (updated in The Bigger Geekier Box) features “El Bandido”.
  • The font used for the Trucker cards is SpicyRice-Regular.
  • Quotes in the minion names reference CB slang, especially handles, which are nicknames truck drivers (and more generally, CB radio users) use to refer to each other on the CB radio.
  • “El Bandido” is a reference to Burt Reynolds' character in the movie "Smokey and the Bandit".
  • “Rubber Chicken” is a reference to Martin "Rubber Duck" Penwald from the movie "Convoy".
  • “Skinny Minnie” is a nod to Large Marge from the movie "Pee-wee's Big Adventure".
  • “El Bandido” and Hotwire are the first cards that can change the controller of play-on-base actions in play.

In other languages

Language Name
Chinese 卡車司機
French Routiers
German Trucker


That ’70s Expansion

Factions: Disco Dancers  •  Kung Fu Fighters  •  Truckers  •  Vigilantes
Mechanics: +1 Power Counters

Sets

Main: Core Set  •  Awesome Level 9000  •  The Obligatory Cthulhu Set  •  Science Fiction Double Feature  •  Monster Smash  •  Pretty Pretty Smash Up  •  Smash Up: Munchkin  •  It’s Your Fault!  •  Cease and Desist  •  What Were We Thinking?  •  Big in Japan  •  That ’70s Expansion  •  Oops, You Did It Again  •  World Tour: International Incident  •  World Tour: Culture Shock  •  Smash Up: Marvel
Big Boxes: The Big Geeky Box  •  The Bigger Geekier Box
Event Kits: All Stars Event Kit  •  TITANS Event Kit
Promotional: Smash Up All Stars  •  Smash Up Sheep Promo  •  Smash Up Penguins  •  Smash Up TITANS  •  Dead Reckoning Promo  •  Smash Up Goblins  •  Smash Up Knights of the Round Table
Cancelled: World Tour Event Kit

References

Advertisement